wet N wild fastdry Everybody Loves Redmond

wet n wild fastdry Everybody Loves RedmondFor some reason I just can’t seem to get enough of these wet N wild fastdry polishes. So far I have tried Hannah Pinktana, Gray’s Anatomy and Party of Five Glitters.  Overall I’ve been less than impressed with this line, but decided to give Everybody Loves Redmond a try anyway.

Everybody Loves Redmond is a tomato red creme (sort of) jelly. The color is almost identical to Orly Haute Red and OPI Perfectly Red, but this has a sort of jelly-ish feel to it. It’s not a full on jelly, but it’s not a normal creme either.

The formula is rather thin; I needed 3 coats to get almost full coverage. I still had a bit of a visible nail line which I was ok with due to the jelly like feel of this polish. I did use a top coat even though this claims to be a fast drying nail polish (I don’t really think these are fast drying after my experience with Gray’s Anatomy) and it wore extremely well.

Much to my surprise I ended up really loving this polish. I adore reds in this color range and because this is a sort of jelly it has a lighter feel to it. Perfect for Spring! Make sure to check out the additional swatches below the jump.

On a side note, I’m testing out a new top coat; INM Out The Door. So far I’m really loving it, but I’ll be doing a full review soon 🙂

wet n wild fastdry Everybody Loves Redmond 3 wet n wild fastdry Everybody Loves Redmond 2 wet n wild fastdry Everybody Loves Redmond MACRO 2 wet n wild fastdry Everybody Loves Redmond MACRO

6 responses to “wet N wild fastdry Everybody Loves Redmond

  1. Pingback: OPI Pink Before You Leap « The Daily Varnish

  2. Pingback: Celeb Nails: Pretty Little Liar Hanna Marin « The Daily Varnish

  3. Pingback: Julep – January « The Daily Varnish

  4. Pingback: Go Red For Women 2013 Manicure | The Daily Varnish

  5. Pingback: Spring 2013: Must Have Polishes | The Daily Varnish

  6. Pingback: Nail Art: Fourth of July Manicure Ideas! | The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

