Revlon – Black with Envy

Ahhh… the next hyped up Revlon after Perplex. Black with Envy has been talked about for weeks now, and I finally saw it at Ulta about a week ago in a limited edition display along with a coveted nude lipstick: Fashion’s Night Pout.

As far as the nail polish goes – it’s decent. It’s on par with the other Revlon’s that I have. The application was good, two coats and I was set. It’s a dark charcoal black that flashes a very dark green.

The first time I wore it I really couldn’t see the green – but you can see a bit of it in this picture. Is it worth all the hype? Well, that’s up to you to decide – I have plently of slate/charcoal/sparkly black nail polishes and it reminds me of a cross between OPI’s Brand New Skates and Baby it’s Coal outside from the Holiday in Toyland collection.

So… is it really a dupe for Chanel’s Black Pearl? You can check out Steph’s Closet for an excellent comparison.

Overall – it’s a nice polish but I don’t think it’s worth all the fuss.

Leave a Reply

