SinfulColors Fly Away

SinfulColors Fly AwayI went to Walgreens for the first time in ages last week to take advantage of their 40% off Maybelline sale (by the way, the Super Stay 24 lip color is amazing!) when I spotted a new SinfulColors display; Tropical Ecstasy. Fly Away immediately caught my eye but as with all SinfulColors displays, I thought it might be a repromote. I checked the permanent display as well as the website and this color was no where to be found. So, I think this is a new color (some others on the display were definite repromotes).

Fly Away is a medium bright blue creme. The color is very similar to OPI Ogre the Top Blue (but lacks the dustyness Ogre has) and therefore very hard to capture on camera. The second picture is as close to color accurate as I could get. In person it is slightly brighter.

Sinful Colors Fly AwayThe formula is very opaque but slightly streaky. I used only two coats but the streakiness on my pinky is pretty obvious in pictures though much less obvious in person.

One thing that really impressed me about this polish was the wear. On the second day or wear this manicure still looked perfect after a full day of cooking and cleaning. That doesn’t happen very often.

Walgreens is the only place I’ve seen this display. SinfulColors retail for a cool $1.99.

3 responses to “SinfulColors Fly Away

  1. Pingback: SinfulColors Pull Over « The Daily Varnish

  2. Pingback: Nail Art: Ruffles! | The Daily Varnish

  3. Pingback: Election 2012: Barack Obama Nail Art | The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

