OPI Last Friday Night

OPI Last Friday NightFinally! For some reason I just couldn’t get into this polish and therefore never tried it. I picked up the entire Katy Perry collection in a mini set over a month ago and have so far been pretty impressed with the polishes. Last Friday Night happens to be my favorite song from Katy’s Teenage Dream album, but it is sadly my least favorite polish from the collection.

Last Friday Night is basically the light blue version of Teenage Dream. Large silver holographic glitter that flashes aqua and blue, as well as smaller silver/blue glitter, is suspended in a light blue jelly base. As you can see the color is very sheer (though the formula is quite thick). I used three coats and as you can see, I still have very visible nail lines. This is definitely not a polish I would wear by itself.

This polish does look amazing as a glitter top coat. I tried it over Borghese Mezzanotte Blue and just love the way it looked!

In the bottle I did think this was going to be a dupe of SinfulColors Hottie. I was wrong. They are not exact dupes, though they are similar. I’ll try to get a comparison post up in the near future. But, for right now, you can see SinfulColors Hottie layered over Orly Star of Bombay in this post. That’s the easiest way to spot the differences between the two.

And now, I have this song stuck in my head!

One response to “OPI Last Friday Night

  1. Pingback: Perfect Pair: butter LONDON Royal Navy & OPI Last Friday Night | The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

