OPI Big Hair…Big Nails

OPI Big Hair...Big NailsI am decidedly underwhelmed by OPI’s Spring 2011 Texas collection. Generally, before any given OPI collection comes out I have at least 2 or 3 polishes that I can’t wait to get my hands on. But with this collection I saw it twice in the store before I picked up Big Hair…Big Nails. Katie kept raving about Too Hot Pink To Hold ‘Em, and like her I wanted to try this sorbet finish OPI kept going on about.

OPI describes Big Hair…Big Nails as a rosy pageant peach. Peach isn’t how I would describe it, on me it is a pink leaning coral. I really love the color. And the formula is great. Because it’s a jelly, I did need three coats to get an (almost) opaque color.

There is nothing new or revolutionary about these “sorbet” finishes. They’re just jelly finishes. But, OPI really did a great job with these jelly’s, though I expected nothing less from the company that made Dating a Royal.

9 responses to “OPI Big Hair…Big Nails

  1. Pingback: butter LONDON Macbeth « The Daily Varnish

  2. Pingback: Current Spring Polish Obsession: China Glaze Secret Peri-wink-le « The Daily Varnish

  3. Pingback: My Favorite Coral Cremes; a Comparison « The Daily Varnish

  4. Pingback: OPI Suzi Loves Cowboys « The Daily Varnish

  5. Pingback: OPI Suzi Loves Cowboys « The Daily Varnish

  6. Pingback: OPI Suzi Loves Cowboys « The Daily Varnish

  7. Pingback: Revlon Craving Coral « The Daily Varnish

  8. Pingback: OPI Texas Collection Manicure « The Daily Varnish

  9. Pingback: Alli’s Top 10 of 2011 « The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

