Ulta Underground

Ulta UndergroundI’ve always had really good luck with Ulta Salon Formula nail polishes but this is the first polish I have tried from their professional line. When I picked this up it was on clearance for under $3, but polishes from this line retail for $7.50.

Underground was part of Ulta’s Fall 2010 Glam Goth Collection. It is a blackened navy with teal microglitter. In most lights this polish looks just straight up black, but in the sun it really comes alive.

The formula is wonderful. Not thick or runny and very opaque. Two coats would have been plenty, but I did use three.

Overall, I was pretty impressed with this polish. I’m not sure I was $7.50 impressed with it, though. If they came out with a fabulous, unique color, I wouldn’t hesitate to pick it up. Otherwise there are cheaper options.

4 responses to “Ulta Underground

  1. Oooh that one is pretty! I love microglitter!

  2. This is too funny. I am wearing this right now! I just picked it up from ulta over the weekend! I thought the formula was really great but its already chipping!

  3. such a gorgeous color!

  4. Pingback: China Glaze Smoke and Ashes « The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

