CND Sapphire Sparkle

CND Sapphire SparkleI have always wanted to try CND Effects but I could never justify paying $11 for a sparkly top coat. While I think this is an awesome top coat and love it, I’m still not convinced it’s worth $11.

Sapphire Sparkle is a shimmery top coat that flashes blue and purple. The base is translucent. I  used just one coat of Sapphire Sparkle over two coats of Maybelline Onyx Rush (just a basic black creme).

I love the way this transformed Onyx Rush, but is it really worth the high price tag? Probably not in my opinion. But it’s definitely something fun to have in my collection.

There are a couple more pictures below the jump that (hopefully) show the duochrome awesomeness of this polish.

5 responses to “CND Sapphire Sparkle

  1. Can you pls tell me where I can find OPI Plum Full of Cheer, or a dupe to it? Thanks.

    • I can look through my collection, but I don’t know of any off the top of my head. I do have it though, so I’ll let you know if anything looks similar 🙂

  2. Thank you!! I can’t find a China Glaze that looks like it. I suppose you bought yours at ULTA? Is there any way to check to see if the ULTA warehouse has any left? Thanks.

  3. Pingback: OPI Done Out in Deco (Take 2) « The Daily Varnish

  4. Pingback: Perfect Pair: China Glaze Smoke and Ashes & Orly Prisma Gloss Gold « The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

