H&M Mambo

H&M MamboWell, first of all. I love the name of this nail polish. It makes me think of Dean Martin “Mambo Italiano” which just makes me want to dance. But, anyway, back to nail polish. My brother picked this up for me along with U Must Have This when he was in DC (we don’t have an H&M in Charlotte).

Mambo is a blue based purple creme. The color is very similar to China Glaze Grape Pop. The formula isn’t great. It’s a bit on the thin side (though it is not runny). I had to use four coats to eliminate all of the bald spots.

This is a good basic purple, but if you have Grape Pop, definitely pass on Mambo.

2 responses to “H&M Mambo

  1. Pingback: Alli’s Best of 2010 « The Daily Varnish

  2. Pingback: H&M Samba « The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

