Wet n Wild – Red Red

Wet n Wild - Red Red I so rarely wear red nail polish – but when I do I love it.

I picked this up last week when Walgreen’s was having their every-so-often  50% off Wet-n-Wild sale.

I can’t say it’s particularly unique but it is a very pretty red – and for .49 cents? Can’t complain. The application was really excellent – it flowed onto my nails and I only needed two coats and I was set. When I picked it up I thought the name was silly and boring – but it really does describe this polish perfectly – it’s not orange red or pink red or dark red or tomoto red or fire engine red – it’s just red red.

Another thing I like is it’s not one of those reds that’s season specific – you know the “holiday” reds and the “summery” reds – I think this would be appropriate in any season, in any situation. 2 thumbs up.

To be honest – I’m sorry I’ve written off the Wild Shine line for so long – It’s right up there with Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear for favorite cheap drugstore nail polish.

Katie

10 responses to “Wet n Wild – Red Red

  1. This is so pretty!

  2. Wow! Now THIS is a real red! :)Love it!

  3. Pingback: Wet n Wild – Tickled Pink « The Daily Varnish

  4. Pingback: Celeb Nails – Britney Spears Inspired Mani (I Wanna Go) « The Daily Varnish

  5. Pingback: 5 Nail Polishes Every Girl Should Own! | The Daily Varnish

  6. Pingback: Summer 2012: 5 Must Have Polishes | The Daily Varnish

  7. Pingback: Late Night Nail Art: Quick & Easy Patriotic Mani! | The Daily Varnish

  8. Pingback: wet n wild Wild Shine Red Red | The Daily Varnish

  9. Pingback: Go Red For Women 2013: Essie Lollipop | The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

