SinfulColors Cloud 9

SinfulColors Cloud 9Oh my, talk about a color that DOES NOT work on me! I’m on the hunt for an orange nail polish. It’s a hole in my collection I’d like to fill. Katie had told me about an orange she spotted on the SinfulColors Team Colors display and SinfulColors happened to be on sale last week for $.99, so I figured I’d give it a shot. I have to start somewhere!

Well, this was all around a disaster. Cloud 9 is yellow based orange with some microglitter. It is a pretty color, it’s just that the yellow base looks terrible against my skintone.

Application wasn’t great (which is rare for SinfulColors nail polish). I had to use 4 coats to get an opaque streak free color. This might actually make a nice layering polish.

I’m clearly still on the hunt for an orange nail polish. I did learn from this experience I need a red based orange. I’d love to hear some of y’alls suggestions. What are your favorite orange polishes?

Alli

9 responses to “SinfulColors Cloud 9

  1. I have wet n wild Inferno (I think-it’s the new orange one) on at the moment- one coat over opi off with her red, and I love it.

  2. I like:
    essence colour & go in get the fever
    piggy polish orange county
    china glaze- free love

  3. Pingback: NYC Times Square Tangerine Creme « The Daily Varnish

  4. Pingback: China Glaze Papaya Punch « The Daily Varnish

  5. I don’t know if it is still available, but if you can find it, Essie’s Meet me at sunset is a beautiful orange with red undertones. I have very yellow toned skin and cannot pull off yellow leaning oranges either.

  6. I bought this a couple months back………used it once……hated it ugh

Leave a Reply

