Essie Mesmerize

Essie MesmerizeI have wanted this polish for SO LONG! I ran over to BeautyBrands  yesterday because I needed a new bottle of Essie Good to Go! (by far my favorite top coat, I’ve given  up on Seche Vite, OPI and Orly) and they were running a promotion; buy 2 Essie polishes and get a free top coat. I picked up Mesmerize as well as Jag-u-are.

Mesmerize is from Essie’s Spring 2009 collection, but is now part of their permanent collection. It is a gorgeous blue creme and it applied perfectly in two coats. Essie always does so well when they stray away from their normal pinks and neutrals.

The only thing I have even remotely similar to this polish in my collection is LA Colors Static Electricity…but they are definitely not dupes. Mesmerize is a must have for ANY blue nail polish lover 🙂

Alli

3 responses to “Essie Mesmerize

  1. Essie Good To Go is my favorite top coat too. A little expensive but I have major issues with Seche and Poshe and nothing else I’ve tried has worked as well either. Seche and Poshe cause major shrinkage on me with any polish brand.

  2. Pingback: Glitter and Stripes Nail Art « The Daily Varnish

  3. Pingback: What’s Your (Nail Polish) Sign!? | The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

