Color Club – Revvvolution

Color Club - Revvvolution I love this nail polish! It’s so pretty – I’d wanted OPI’s My Private Jet for ages but since you don’t know which formula you’ll end up with… I kind of let go of that lemming. However – a few weeks ago I ventured out into the city and found this really shady nail supply shop – fake OPIs to boot! I’d take pictures but to be honest the place creeps me out. Anyway – they had the entire Femme Fatale Collection – so I made sure to get Revvvolution. It’s gorgeous – perfect holo effect. I wore this poolside last weekend and loved the look. I’m a big fan of blacks and dark/steel greys so this is an awesome polish for me. The application was great – two smooth coats and I was done. Dry time was relatively quick. I threw a matte coat on top and to be expected – it lost it’s holo effect and ended up looking a lot like OPI’s Suzi Skis Suede. Anyway, for $3.50 this was a steal – even if I had to go to the scary nail shop.
Edit: You can see a better picture here!

2 responses to “Color Club – Revvvolution

  1. Pingback: OPI My Private Jet « The Daily Varnish

  2. Pingback: Color Club – Revvvolution (Again!) « The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

