China Glaze Secret Peri-wink-le

China Glaze Secret Peri-wink-leThis polish is from China Glaze’s Fall 2008 Operation Colour collection, but it’s now part of their permanent collection. I was looking for a Spring color that wasn’t dark, wasn’t pink and was different from anything else I owned when Secret Pero-wink-le caught my eye. It definitely fulfills all those requirements.

Secret Peri-wink-le is a sky blue creme with just the right amount of purple thrown in. Sometimes it looks more purple, other times it looks more blue. Either way, it’s a light color that’s not a pastel that looks flattering even against my pale, cool skintone.

Application was great. I did use 3 thin coats to get full coverage on all nails, but I never had hay problems with the polish being streaky. I didn’t use a top coat, and as you can see, it did dry to a nice shine.

Even though this is from a Fall collection, I think this is a great color for Spring.

Alli

3 responses to “China Glaze Secret Peri-wink-le

  1. I agree, this is a perfect color for Spring. I have this color, and it looks more purple than blue in person. It was on my toes for 3 weeks straight no chipping!

  2. Pingback: Essie Smooth Sailing « The Daily Varnish

  3. Pingback: Current Spring Polish Obsession: China Glaze Secret Peri-wink-le « The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

