OPI My Private Jet (matte)

In my original My Private Jet post I was in lust, but not in love with this polish. Granted I had high expectations for this polish, and it didn’t (well, at least this formula) entirely live up to those expectations.

But I refused to give up on My Private Jet, so I tried it with Essie’s Matte About You top coat. I much prefer the matte version of this polish. It’s kind of like the dark brown version of Lincoln Park After Dark SUEDE.

Adding the matte top coat did completely take away any halo effect this version of the polish had (which wasn’t a whole lot). But I do prefer the matte look.

Alli

One response to “OPI My Private Jet (matte)

  1. Pingback: Essie Matte About You « The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

