China Glaze Skyscraper

China Glaze rarely impresses me. Overall, I quite like the brand. They produce great polishes. But it’s rare that a China Glaze polish comes along and I just go crazy over it. Skyscraper is one of those exceptions.

Originally released as part of the Fall 2011 Metro collection, Skyscraper is a gorgeous violet jelly packed with violet and silver medium sized glitter. I don’t think I can say gorgeous enough in this post. This polish is GORGEOUS! And for a glitter polish, application was quite good. I used three coats in my swatches. The glitter is not sparse in this polish, but it’s not dense either. With the jelly base I needed three coats to be happy with the opacity of the polish.

Rediscovering polishes like this has made my glitter kick as of late completely worth it! As far as I can tell, China Glaze did not add this to their permanent line, but it is fairly inexpensive on Amazon.

Make sure to check out the swatches below the jump. The macro shot is awesome!

 

 

 

 

8 responses to “China Glaze Skyscraper

  1. This was the first shade I got from the Metro collection that over all was sort of a sleeper collection – know there was a ton of them left over when fall season was done last yr. I agree, this is a good one. It took me some time but I did warm up to about 4-5 shades in this collection.

  2. Ooh, I don’t remember seeing this one at the time, although I’m sure I must have, it’s beautiful. One thing I’m enjoying about this time of year is revisiting polishes from last year that I’d forgotten about.

  3. patrice wassmann

    That is beautiful! I’m going to buy that NOW!

  4. Ohhh This is beautiful. I bought Westside Warrior, Skyscraper, and CG in the City. CG was beautiful. I have yet to try the other two. Was this difficult to remove?

Leave a comment